How to Play 8-Ball: Safety Shots in Billiards

June 8, 2011
By


Taking a safety shot amoxil online in billiards Is Easy With thesis tips, get expert advice we pool and 8 ball in this free video. Expert: Richard bucolic Bio: Richard bucolic Is an entrepreneur and investor. He generic amoxil Is Also The owner of popular food & spirits SEVERAL Establishments in Queens, NY, Including The train PJ’s Bar & Grill and The Ivy Room. Filmmaker: Richard bucolic

share save 171 16 How to Play 8 Ball: Safety Shots in Billiards

Tags: , , , ,

21 Responses to “ How to Play 8-Ball: Safety Shots in Billiards ”

  1. spudnik2310 on June 8, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    if he would have tryd to make the shot the cue ball would have rolled to far giving the opposite player a shot, a safety is a safety, not a half attempt to make a ball

  2. spudnik2310 on June 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    if he would have tryd to make the shot the cue ball would have rolled to far giving the opposite player a shot, a safety is a safety, not a half ass attempt to miss a ball

  3. JazzVanSwingman on June 8, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Safety shots doesn’t work sometimes cause some players have too lucky shots ( :

  4. fergamis on June 8, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    @azoldtime09 yeah, but if you call a safety, sink and forefit, and leave an open shot, then you most likely will lose the match. If you call the safety, and hide the cue, you did your job. Hell, if you can sink obj ball without calling safety, and leave for your next shot, that is the idea, right? ;)

  5. azoldtime09 on June 8, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    @SoCalFlya, fergamis, and normanem206, It’s always best to call a saftey, because if you don’t call a saftey, and you pocket the correct ball, without scratching, or fouling, you will be told to shoot again, if you call a safetey, and you sink a ball, then you going to be told to forfeit your turn.

  6. azoldtime09 on June 8, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    @normanem206, fergamis, and SoCalFlya it’s always best to call a saftey, because if you don’t call a saftey, and you pocket the correct, without scratching, or fouling, you will be told to shoot again, if you call a saftey, and then you sink ball, then you’re going to be told to forfeit your turn.

  7. azoldtime09 on June 8, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    @fergamis, SoCalFlya, & normanem206 it’s always best to call a saftey, because if you don’t call a saftey, and you pocket the correct ball, without scratching, or fouling, you will be told to shoot again, if you call a saftey, and then you sink a ball, then you’re going to be told to forfeit your turn.

  8. joechance5 on June 8, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    Is it possible to get rid of text ? It’s really annoying and in the way of the video. Also, cue ball is spelt with a C, not a Q. Otherwise nice vid

  9. fergamis on June 8, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    @mmcau
    True, but espically in eight ball, safey play is tough, and when it goes wrong, man its ugly lol! Nine ball, safety play can be easy if you look at shots, but if the balls aren’t rollin right for ya either game, or your cueball control isn’t up to par, its lights out!

  10. fergamis on June 8, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    @SoCalFlya
    You can always call a pocket like, he could have called three in the corner, and still played the safe. Good to do if you are planning the safe shot and have a 1/100 chance of making one of the balls on the safe cuz you get to shoot again. Nother BCA rule, which are the rules here is if he called the safe, and the 3 ball went in the corner on a billiard or by chance, the 3 would stay down, but he cannot shoot his next shot. If a ball goes in by chance, not called, it gets spotted

  11. fergamis on June 9, 2011 at 12:16 am

    @normanem206
    You can always call a pocket like, he could have called three in the corner, and still played the safe. Good to do if you are planning the safe shot and have a 1/100 chance of making one of the balls on the safe cuz you get to shoot again. Nother BCA rule, which are the rules here is if he called the safe, and the 3 ball went in the corner on a billiard or by chance, the 3 would stay down, but he cannot shoot his next shot. If a ball goes in by chance, not called, it gets spotted

  12. normanem206 on June 9, 2011 at 12:22 am

    why do you have to call a safety shot when it is a legal shot?

  13. 5250860 on June 9, 2011 at 12:34 am

    i did a safety shot in a bar pool tournament, there were a bar pool tournament in my last game playing for the champion , theu guy won 2 i won 2 the last match he broke he run out all the balls exept the 8 ball so i played him safe 2 times he gave me ball in hand and i run out the whole table, he got mad he almost killed they called 911 he got arrested and i got the money

  14. SoCalFlya on June 9, 2011 at 1:32 am

    I thought a safety shot is where you say you are going to do a safety shot, then you make in one of your balls and forgo your next turn

  15. 0111person on June 9, 2011 at 2:25 am

    why do you have to call safety? arent the rules the same when you make a safety shot? why cant it be a regular shot?

  16. luapakash on June 9, 2011 at 3:11 am

    @bushputz ok thanks for that, makes sense.

  17. bushputz on June 9, 2011 at 4:09 am

    luapakash:
    No. Once you call a safety, your turn is over after you shoot the shot.
    You don’t have the option of changing your mind, even if you pocket your ball.

  18. rdm33rd on June 9, 2011 at 4:34 am

    toinament play

  19. luapakash on June 9, 2011 at 5:32 am

    Question:
    If i call a safety shot and pocket my ball, but it turns out that the “safety” part of the shot did not work out as planned, do i have the option to continue my turn, or am I forced to to discontinue my turn because I called ‘safety shot’?

  20. MrIAMpeanut on June 9, 2011 at 6:21 am

    yeah too right

  21. mmcau on June 9, 2011 at 6:42 am

    people only bitch about safety play because they don’t have the skills to play it.

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree Plugin