How to Play 8-Ball: s Plans? SAFETY? in billiards

February 11, 2011
By

levitra pill width=”425″ height=”355″ allowfullscreen=”true”>
Taking a shot in billiards s? SAFETY? is easy gr? this? these tips, get expert advice on pool and 8 ball online amoxil westernunion agents in this vid? o free. Expert: Richard bucolic Bio: Richard buy cheap amoxil bucolic is an entrepreneur and investor. It is? Also the properties? Silence of the popular food, several? And liquor establishments in Queens, Cheap Viagra NY, including the former PJ’s Bar & Grill and The Ivy House. R filmmaker Richard bucolic

share save 171 16 How to Play 8 Ball: s Plans? SAFETY? in billiards

Tags: , , , ,

19 Responses to “ How to Play 8-Ball: s Plans? SAFETY? in billiards ”

  1. JazzVanSwingman on February 11, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Safety shots doesn’t work sometimes cause some players have too lucky shots ( :

  2. fergamis on February 11, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    @azoldtime09 yeah, but if you call a safety, sink and forefit, and leave an open shot, then you most likely will lose the match. If you call the safety, and hide the cue, you did your job. Hell, if you can sink obj ball without calling safety, and leave for your next shot, that is the idea, right? ;)

  3. azoldtime09 on February 11, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    @SoCalFlya, fergamis, and normanem206, It’s always best to call a saftey, because if you don’t call a saftey, and you pocket the correct ball, without scratching, or fouling, you will be told to shoot again, if you call a safetey, and you sink a ball, then you going to be told to forfeit your turn.

  4. azoldtime09 on February 11, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    @normanem206, fergamis, and SoCalFlya it’s always best to call a saftey, because if you don’t call a saftey, and you pocket the correct, without scratching, or fouling, you will be told to shoot again, if you call a saftey, and then you sink ball, then you’re going to be told to forfeit your turn.

  5. azoldtime09 on February 11, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    @fergamis, SoCalFlya, & normanem206 it’s always best to call a saftey, because if you don’t call a saftey, and you pocket the correct ball, without scratching, or fouling, you will be told to shoot again, if you call a saftey, and then you sink a ball, then you’re going to be told to forfeit your turn.

  6. joechance5 on February 11, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Is it possible to get rid of text ? It’s really annoying and in the way of the video. Also, cue ball is spelt with a C, not a Q. Otherwise nice vid

  7. fergamis on February 11, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    @mmcau
    True, but espically in eight ball, safey play is tough, and when it goes wrong, man its ugly lol! Nine ball, safety play can be easy if you look at shots, but if the balls aren’t rollin right for ya either game, or your cueball control isn’t up to par, its lights out!

  8. fergamis on February 11, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    @SoCalFlya
    You can always call a pocket like, he could have called three in the corner, and still played the safe. Good to do if you are planning the safe shot and have a 1/100 chance of making one of the balls on the safe cuz you get to shoot again. Nother BCA rule, which are the rules here is if he called the safe, and the 3 ball went in the corner on a billiard or by chance, the 3 would stay down, but he cannot shoot his next shot. If a ball goes in by chance, not called, it gets spotted

  9. fergamis on February 11, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    @normanem206
    You can always call a pocket like, he could have called three in the corner, and still played the safe. Good to do if you are planning the safe shot and have a 1/100 chance of making one of the balls on the safe cuz you get to shoot again. Nother BCA rule, which are the rules here is if he called the safe, and the 3 ball went in the corner on a billiard or by chance, the 3 would stay down, but he cannot shoot his next shot. If a ball goes in by chance, not called, it gets spotted

  10. normanem206 on February 11, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    why do you have to call a safety shot when it is a legal shot?

  11. 5250860 on February 12, 2011 at 12:16 am

    i did a safety shot in a bar pool tournament, there were a bar pool tournament in my last game playing for the champion , theu guy won 2 i won 2 the last match he broke he run out all the balls exept the 8 ball so i played him safe 2 times he gave me ball in hand and i run out the whole table, he got mad he almost killed they called 911 he got arrested and i got the money

  12. SoCalFlya on February 12, 2011 at 12:23 am

    I thought a safety shot is where you say you are going to do a safety shot, then you make in one of your balls and forgo your next turn

  13. 0111person on February 12, 2011 at 12:24 am

    why do you have to call safety? arent the rules the same when you make a safety shot? why cant it be a regular shot?

  14. luapakash on February 12, 2011 at 1:02 am

    @bushputz ok thanks for that, makes sense.

  15. bushputz on February 12, 2011 at 1:27 am

    luapakash:
    No. Once you call a safety, your turn is over after you shoot the shot.
    You don’t have the option of changing your mind, even if you pocket your ball.

  16. rdm33rd on February 12, 2011 at 2:10 am

    toinament play

  17. luapakash on February 12, 2011 at 2:47 am

    Question:
    If i call a safety shot and pocket my ball, but it turns out that the “safety” part of the shot did not work out as planned, do i have the option to continue my turn, or am I forced to to discontinue my turn because I called ‘safety shot’?

  18. MrIAMpeanut on February 12, 2011 at 3:20 am

    yeah too right

  19. mmcau on February 12, 2011 at 3:31 am

    people only bitch about safety play because they don’t have the skills to play it.

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree Plugin